Municipal Affairs

On Monday October 25, Ottawa will vote for a new mayor, new councillors and school board trustees. The candidates leading the race to mayoralty are (in no particular order) incumbent Larry O’Brien, former Ottawa mayor Jim Watson, former mayor of Nepean Andy Haydon, and current councillor of Capital Ward Clive Doucet. Be sure to google the candidates and read up on their positions on transit, the environment, arts and culture, urban issues, planning, sprawl (see image above), the Lansdowne redevelopment, and anything else you deem important. Then vote from 10 am to 8 pm tomorrow. Really.

For a full list of who is running, and where you can vote visit the City of Ottawa’s Elections website.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s